Uncategorized

Walking Simply

1083301.largeI’ve been thinking about writing a blog for some time. With the summer holidays in full swing, now seems like the time when I have the space to put that plan into action.

This is primarily a space for me to explore ideas and share things that I  magpie from others and stumble upon whilst trawling the internet, talking to people, reading or scouring recipe books. Perhaps there will be others who find the content to come of interest or useful. Be there many readers, or be there none, this is my space to explore, welcome.

Looking at my Pintrest boards gave me more of an idea of the kinds of things that I’m likely to post about. So stay tuned if you’re into any of the following. These seem to be the things that occupy my mind most frequently.

Food – specifically eating within dietry restrictions for whatever reason. Be that gluten free, sugar free, dairy free, paleo or things that are simply nutritious and yummy. I seem to spend a lot of time thinking about, reading about and preparing food!!

Craft, reashioning clothing, upcycling. I hate throwing things out.

Sustainable living – oh, that’s a whole host of things! Pursuing ethical shopping choies, building sustainable, environmentally ‘good’, quirky (and beautiful) property and many more things that come under this umbrella.

Finally, and probably importantly, learning to write more eloquently!

Leave a Reply

